Down, little feminist!

February 25, 2009 leahdanielle

So, I think I’ve told just about everyone I know, but I have a tiny feminist that lives in my brain.  She just kinda popped up somewhere between 2004 and 2006.  She doesn’t say much, but once in a while she pitches an ever-loving fit.  Today, she threw a record-breaking tantrum after I read an article that quoted Mark Driscoll saying that women shouldn’t be elders or pastors because they are more gullible and easier to deceive than men.  Of course, I reminded my little feminist to (quote Mark Driscoll) “not get all emotional about this like a woman”, but that just made it worse. 

Mark Driscoll, I don’t know you, but you upset my feminist and that disappoints me.

Entry Filed under: Random,Thoughts/Feelings/Ideas

One Comment Add your own


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

February 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  

Most Recent Posts

 
