April 1st!

April 2, 2009 leahdanielle

My boss is a huge fan of practical jokes.  So when I woke up yesterday, one of my first thoughts was, “he’s going to do something today.”  Well, me and two other co-workers from my department were coming back from the break room.  My friend scanned her card to unlock the door and gave it a nudge to open it.  The look on her face and the fact that she tried to scan her card again let me know that the door wasn’t opening.

Next thing I know, she’s laughing and pointing through the tiny window towards the floor on the other side.  I peek in and see the top of my boss’ pastel shirt as he his kneeling on all fours on the other side of the door.  When we attempt to push it open again, he jumps up, and in his thick, Cuban accent yells “APRIL 1ST!”

Entry Filed under: Thoughts/Feelings/Ideas,Uncategorized,Work Life

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

April 2009
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Most Recent Posts

 
