Archive for July 6th, 2007




Oh how time flies…

And time has flown, indeed.  Josh asked me to marry him the evening of March 2.  Four months and four days later, we’ve set a date, picked out our wedding party, booked a chapel, reception site, and rehearsal dinner site, sent out save-the-date cards, and ordered a cake (not to mention a million other things).  I suppose that means that this wedding is actually happening.  In three months, I will be “Mrs.”, my last name will be substantially shorter, and people at work may stop treating me like an adolescent.  Weird…

 I started blogging again because I needed to.  When you start narrating your life in your head, it’s time to hop online and blog a little.

 The following thoughts are over-crowding my brain:

Josh is leaving for Bolivia today and I won’t see him for an entire week.  He won’t even be here for my birthday.

 I got a new SWEET macbook and I can’t stop touching it.

I’m going to visit Anna today and spend the weekend with her.  I’ve tinkled myself a little just typing that.

 My legs need to see some sun.  It’s imperative that they see sun.  Hurry…I’m serious…

My wedding takes place in 66 workdays, 82 actual days, or 13 weeks. (No, I do NOT have each of those numbers listed on every day of my personal calendar…but don’t look at my calendar, ok?)

 I’m done.

Add a comment July 6, 2007

Pages

Categories

Links

Meta

Calendar

July 2007
M T W T F S S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Posts by Month

Posts by Category